India Women vs Bangladesh Women, 15th Match, Saturday, October 08, 2022

India Women vs Bangladesh Women

Pitch Report:

We’re still in the same ballpark as in a doubleheader. I have dried up. It was wet earlier and thus was an aid to shooters. Spinners will get some buying if they dry in the right places. But again it’s good striking ground.
India continues to experiment as Harmanpreet Kaur has been rested in this game and Smriti Mandhana is leading the side. A total of three changes were made with the arrival of Shafali Verma, Karan Nogire, and Sunya Rana. Bangladesh has only made one change with Lata Mondal to replace Shamima Sultana.

Shafali Verma | Player of the Match:

I am always ready to give my best (bat and ball) to the team. It was a bit difficult to hit on her because the ball was low. I have worked hard, and I would like to thank my family and friends for their support. We are very happy with our performance, everyone played very well.

Smriti Mandana | Captain Indian Woman:

It was a disappointment last game. It’s good to be back after this loss, really proud of the girls. Today was a whole team performance. Chafali played well and Jamma played well. We could have scored 10 extra runs while hitting. We had to keep playing paintball, and we had to wait for the batsmen to make mistakes, which they did. Bowling very well.

Negar Sultana Bangladesh Woman Captain:

We didn’t play well in the power game, we played a lot of loose balls. We didn’t get much of a run in our strength either. Our core bowlers can’t follow through with their plans. When we were hitting, we couldn’t take advantage of the loose balls. Romana came later, to make up for the leaks that were leaked by shooters in the powerplay.

Match Details

  • Match:     INDW vs BANW, 15th Match, Women’s Asia Cup T20 2022
  • Date:        Saturday, October 08, 2022
  • Toss:          India Women won the toss and opt to bat
  • Time:        12:30 PM Local Time
  • Venue:      Sylhet International Cricket Stadium, Sylhet

Umpires Details

  • Umpires: Nimali Perera, Saleema Imtiaz
  • Third Umpire: Dedunu Silva
  • Match Referee: Vanessa Bowen

India Women Squad


Smriti Mandhana (c), Shafali Verma, Sabbhineni Meghana, Jemimah Rodrigues, Richa Ghosh (wk), Kiran Navgire, Pooja Vastrakar, Deepti Sharma, Sneh Rana, Renuka Singh, Rajeshwari Gayakwad


Dayalan Hemalatha, Harmanpreet Kaur, Radha Yadav, Meghna Singh.

Bangladesh Women Squad


Murshida Khatun, Fargana Hoque, Nigar Sultana (c & wk), Ritu Moni, Lata Mondal, Fahima Khatun, Rumana Ahmed, Nahida Akter, Salma Khatun, Fariha Trisna, Shanjida Akter


Shamima Sultana, Shohely Akhter, Sobhana Mostary, Jahanara Alam.


Leave a Comment